Update on Life

Thanks to all of you who have been so kind since our last update. It’s hard to share such vulnerable things with the whole world, ya know? But it helps that you guys are all really nice.

Just for a quick update – Luke and I are doing much better. We officially moved back to AZ in the beginning of September. We flew back to KC for a weekend, said goodbye, and moved all our stuff back. It was a very hard weekend to leave so many friends, but we felt continued peace with the Lord’s leading. We’ve since moved into an apartment in Gilbert and are slowly settling into normal life.
I (Lauren) am physically doing much better, but still struggling with anxiety and panic attacks. It’s been very frustrating because I feel like I have no control over my mind or body, and the smallest thing can trigger a flare up. Please pray for me as I walk through this dark valley… it’s very scary and lonely.
Fortunately, I’m seeing an amazing counselor who’s given great wisdom and help. She’s also working with me to see if medication will help.
In the future (when it’s no longer as fresh) I’d like the share about the miscarriage and this journey through extreme anxiety and fear, because I believe the Lord is going to heal me and my story can help heal others. BUT, I’m still walking through the midst of it, so I’ll let you know when I’ve gained some wisdom. Hah. 😉

Anyway, just wanted to post lots of photos from this summer. We haven’t shared much for the last couple months since so much happened, but we wanted to give you guys a quick photo update.

IMG_2439

Enjoying Louisville, KY when we visited David, Sarah and Josiah!Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

We have the cutest nephew!IMG_2398

Beautiful Shenandoah Valley in Virginia. We stayed with our dear friends the Goods while there!
We even got to see black bear as we drove around the national park! IMG_2392

We ALSO got to go canoeing up the Shenandoah. It was beautiful!
IMG_2390 IMG_2556

Hiking and kayaking at Woods Canyon Lake in AZ for my birthday!
IMG_2552

IMG_2511

Crazy AZ monsoons destroyed one of my parent’s trees! So sad.
IMG_2520

Luke hiking up in Payson.

IMG_2632

Poor Luke got drenched when I asked him to go grill some chicken.
I promise I had NO idea it was going to rain!IMG_2560

At the Salt River with my little brother Jonathan. IMG_2731

Diamondbacks game (but we wore our KC and Pirates hats! Haha!)

photo 1

Guess who I got to see! Ashley Beach and her cute preggo baby bump!
photo 3

Found a sun hat! I was very happy to hike with it. IMG_2763

By God’s sovereign miracle, everything we owned in Kansas City SOMEHOW fit into our Yaris!
Did I mention that I love our car? Well, I do. It made it all the way back to AZ with no problems.photo 5

Luke and I walking around KC at dusk. Can you spot the deer behind Luke?

photo 2

I got my hairs did. My friend Hannah added some highlights and lots of layers. 🙂

photo 5

I’ve started “the booch” as Shawn Cardwell calls it! Kombucha! I hope it turns out well. 🙂

 

Again thanks for the prayers and love. Please continue to pray for us and my freedom from anxiety and fear. It is much appreciated. Love you all. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

