The End of an Era

Yes, it is true – it is the end of an era. An era I’d like to call “early twenties” or “young”.

I am officially 25 years old.

I will from this point on, be considered “late twenties” or “old”.

It’s all very new for me.

To celebrate this momentous occasion, Luke and I spent my birthday having plenty of fun… You see, I LOVE BIRTHDAYS and will go all out on them, for as long as I can.

So we did what anyone would do for so big a day… Β hit up all the free birthday meal spots, go shopping, and watch a movie.

We watched Despicable Me 2, and it was very cute. I have been reenacting this scene from the movie for the last several days:

Bee-do!

I also got a fancy haircut (which has been the cause of much contention in my life). You see, I went to a fancy salon and asked for a shorter cut. However, once my hair dried I realized the hairstylist had chopped all my hair off and it was way shorter than I wanted!
Although I cried for several hours, I am now embracing my new do’ and like it.

So here are some of the photos of the day:

photo 5

^ Family celebration!photo 4

^ Fruit tarts are kinda my thing.Β photo 5

^ Two of my favorite types of flowers!! πŸ™‚photo 2

^ Liberty Market free breakfast. Yeeeuh!
photo 3

^ The new hairs.Β photo 4

^ DELICIOUS veggie pizza at Joe’s Farm Grill. And sweet potato fries.Β photo 1

^ Out on a walk, before froyo.Β photo 3

^ Me at like 5 years old. I have come a long way, haven’t I? I have grown another leg and I no longer match my socks to my shirts. πŸ˜‰

Overall, it was a very great day. I spent time with lots of family and friends, received wonderful gifts (I LOVE GIFTS!), and ate tons of delicious food. A quarter of a century down – 3/4 left! Woo!

2 thoughts on “The End of an Era

  1. What a cutie you were as a kid! I laughed out loud when you said you grew another leg! And you’re right, that breakfast sandwich is unbelievable.

  2. Happy birthday! Love the new hair! That’s just the cut I’ve been wanting to get. If my hair ever gets long enough to donate that is…

    Jenna πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

