Hairvolution

Okay, so disclaimer: this post is purely for my own self-centered reasons and is mildly vapid and shallow.
With that being said, I need your help.

Yes, you!

With just the click of a button, you are going to have a mild form of control over my life.
With one simply choice, you are going to play a role in unfolding my destiny.
Yes, you will determine my future.

Kinda.

You see, I’m in a dilemma….

I want to change my hurr! (“hair”)

Yes, the day has come when (just like every other woman in the world), I have felt the itch for change and longed for a new ‘do. Problem is, I don’t know what to do! (And more importantly, don’t know if I should DO anything).

You see, I once had a guy friend who told me, “Girls are always going crazy trying to make their life more exciting and interesting, so they go and chop all their hair off and dye it all these colors and do all these funky things to it. Us guys can’t handle it! If you want a change, go buy a new shirt – don’t go chopping all your hair off! Us guys can’t understand it. We like your hair the way it is. Go and buy a new shirt girl”.

Which makes me wonder… firstly, do all guys think like this? Does Luke?
Secondly, should I just go buy a new shirt?
And thirdly, have I done this my whole life (do different ‘dos whenever I feel bored)?

THEN, this got me researching my “hairvolution” (as I like to call it).
Although I have not dyed my hair much, I have had a wide variety of cuts. I did a little Facebook backtracking to 2006. Check it out:

Screen Shot 2013-02-13 at 4.41.28 PM

2006
2006 2
2007 2007 2 Screen Shot 2013-02-13 at 3.42.09 PM Screen Shot 2013-02-13 at 3.44.49 PM Screen Shot 2013-02-13 at 3.49.37 PM Screen Shot 2013-02-13 at 3.55.18 PM Screen Shot 2013-02-13 at 3.51.15 PM

Okay, maybe it hasn’t changed all that much. It’s just grown a lot…
(Oh, and please excuse the weird faces I’m making in a lot of the photos. I’ve matured a lot, okay?)

ANYWAY, these photos give you a nice spectrum of what I look like with different ‘dos.
But here’s where your part comes in!
You get to VOTE on what I do with ma’ hurr! (within reason of course… I’m not coloring it… and I’ll keep the bangs unless the majority votes them off the island).

SO. Fill out the poll and decide what to do with the ‘do!

3 thoughts on “Hairvolution

  1. You’d look so cute in a bob! I’ve been thinking about it for a while. Look up your face shape, figure it out, then google hairstyles that suit that. I’m a cross between a square and an inverted triangle– which is exciting because bobs look good on that– and I don’t think you are far off from that. DO A BOB.

  2. Haha, Lauren, I love you 🙂 I really like the length in the photo with the blue shirt and necklace and it’s not so short that you wouldn’t be able to grow it out quickly. Just my two cents.

Leave a Reply

