Blog Envy

Starting a new blog is both exciting and overwhelming… mostly because we have a billion ideas and either little time or lack of creativity to implement them. Or, sometimes it’s just a little hard to decide what to post and when.
But that’s okay. I’m sure we’ll get the hang of it soon… rome wasn’t built in a day, neither is a blog. Hah.

Personally, I’m a bit of a blog-a-holic. I love blogs… there are a couple of blogs I’ve been following for over a year and I positively love them. Blogs about family, raising kids, baking, homemaking, DIY, etc are my fav. The things that make a blog irresistible are firstly and foremost the PICTURES. Beautiful photography can say more than words any day. Also clean organization, interesting content, and simple/artsy layouts are need-tos as well.
Here’s some of the blogs I’ve fallen in love with:

rockstar diaries
bleubird vintage
joy the baker
young house love
never homemaker

It’s hard not to have blog envy after looking at these beautiful sites. Sigh. Maybe one day we shall be as awesome as these ones… only, thelittlemillers style of course.
What are some of your favorite blogs? And what makes you like them?

2 thoughts on “Blog Envy

  1. Hi there! šŸ™‚ I just discovered your blog! I love blogs too… Not brave enough to try one yet, but maybe someday. I just found bluebird and love it. Have you read Cup of Jo? (By the way, I would love to get to know you two better sometime)

    Blessings!

    • Hannah! You’re so sweet! And you would be an excellent blog writer. šŸ™‚ And YES, I love Cup of Jo too! I forgot to add that to the list.
      And the feelings are mutual – would love to get to know you more too!

Leave a Reply

